Lumia Photos

Today was the first day that I went out for taking pictures since I sold my camera last week or so. Shuvajit was pushing me to go on to a photo-walk and I said, “Sure you do the photos, I’ll do the walking”. But, then again photo itching is a very weird and hard to resist thing and I borrowed Shuvajit’s phone to shoot some.

To be honest, I haven’t had this much fun while shooting for a long long time.

I don’t have a smart phone with a good camera and today I just got enough inspiration to buy one.
A phone camera is still slower and under-performing than most advanced cameras you will find in market and it gives you some challenge to shoot a good frame, often making it a predicting game in a street situation.

And, I realised why I’ve had so much fun today while taking pictures. It’s because I missed the improvising, the predicting, the urge to take a good picture with a mediocre device, the urge to prove yourself without the help of your gear.

Good gears are off course necessary and important to have, mediocre/bad cameras are just more fun and challenging. Everything in life teaches you something. Not, having a camera gave me a good day and some memories back from a time long gone.
Enjoy!

Click on the photos for a larger view.

One thought on “Lumia Photos

Leave a Reply

